Congratulations to 2013 Mark T. Banner Award Recipients!

By Jason Rantanen

I'm very happy to announce that my Iowa Law colleague, Christina Bohannan, has been selected to receive the ABA Intellectual Property Law Section's 2013 Mark T. Banner Award for her contributions to intellectual property law.  Professor Bohannan will be receiving the award alongside the Hon. Pauline Newman at the Banner Award Luncheon during the ABA's Annual Meeting in San Francisco in August.  She is both the youngest person and first academic to receive the award.

You can read more about the Mark T. Banner award, and about Mark Banner himself, on the ABA's website. Past recipients of Banner award are the Hon. Richard Linn, Marybeth Peters, former Registrar of Copyrights and director of the Copyright Office, and the Hon. James F. Holderman.